Alert here

Create an Account

Some text here

Import Trip Plans

You or someone using this computer or device previously created Trip Plans.
What should we do with these plans?
Make these Trip Plans part of my account
Discard these Trip Plans


Some text here

Password Reset

Please enter the email you used to set up your account.
We'll send a link to use to reset your password.

Check Your Email

If there is an account with the email address , we will send you a link to reset your password

Law Enforcement

Aransas County is fortunate to have four excellent law enforcement agencies, four volunteer fire departments, and two animal control officers. An enhanced 911 System was implemented in January 1992, with a reverse 911 system implemented December 2006.

(361) 729-1111
22 full time peace officers
9 patrol officers
4 sergeants
4 detectives
1 C.I.D. Commander
1 Patrol Commander
1 Police Chief, Tim Jayroe
2 non-sworn civilians

(361) 729-1111
1 Police Chief, Rick McLester

The Aransas County Sheriff’s Office is comprised of just over sixty employees. The County Sheriff is William "Bill" Mills. 

The Sheriff’s Office is comprised of twenty four sworn peace officers including patrol, civil process/warrants, court baliffs and transport deputies. There are six reserve Deputy Sheriffs that serve the Sheriff on a voluntary basis. The agency is also made up of five criminal investigators, and a jail staff of approximately 31, including corrections officers, and two nurses, which are assigned to the new 160 bed county detention center. The agency also employees civilian employees which include an administrative assistant, a civil process clerk, a highway patrol secretary and three animal officers.

The Sheriff’s Office is also home to the Aransas County Sheriff’s Mounted Posse which is made up of approx. twelve volunteer horsemen who assist the Sheriff’s Office in rounding up stray live stock and assist in crime prevention presentations in local schools.

The Sheriff’s Office is located in the public safety center 714 E. Concho St. in Rockport. The main phone number for the Sheriff’s Office is 361-729-2222 (24 hr. dispatch), 361-790-0107 (Sheriff's Admin. Assistant), Fax 361-790-0164, and the county jail can be reached at 361-790-0168.


Volunteers – 112
Fire Trucks – 26 (Rockport-13, Fulton- 8, Holiday Beach/Lamar-5)
Stations – 8

Departments are supported through city and county funding, community efforts, donations and special events.

Service provided is countywide.

Mutual aid agreements are in place with 9 surrounding communities.



Texas Department of Public Safety (361) 729-2222
State Fire Marshal Investigator (361) 729-2222
3 Highway Patrol Troopers are assigned Aransas County as well as an Investigator with the State Fire Marshal's office. These state police officers also work out of the Public Safety Center at 714 E. Concho St. in Rockport

Texas Parks & Wildlife Department
715 S. Bus Hwy 35, Rockport (361) 790-0312
State wide jurisdiction, assigned to regions then specific

Regional Office (361) 790-0308
Wildlife Division
1 Regional Director
1 Regional Office Manager
1 Interpretative Specialist
1 Administrative Technician

District Office (361) 790-0312
Law Enforcement Division
1 District Captain
8 Game Wardens

Parks Regional Division (361) 790-0303
1 Regional Director
1 Office Manager
1 Main Specialist
1 Ad Tech
1 Clerk

Coastal Fisheries Division – Marine Laboratory and Maintenance Shop (361) 729-2328
702 Navigation Circle, Rockport Harbor 
1 Regional Director
1 Science Director
3 Administrative Technicians
5 Maintenance Shop
8 Biologists, Conservation Scientists and 9 Technicians 

Crime Stoppers of Aransas County, Inc. (361) 729-TIPS
Governed by a board of directors, this organization adopted through resolution was approved by the City of Rockport and the Town of Fulton in October of 1988. The organization became incorporated in February of 1990. The board of directors encourages volunteer participation


Opening in a new tab...